2008-08-22 6:27 p.m.

What should we do for dinner?

I had a chicken sandwich for lunch, so what to have for dinner. This is the biggest decission I would like to make these days, but we all know that's not going to happen.

Soon I will be in debt up to my eyeballs (as if I'm not already, but it feels controlled ... for whatever the reason), but I'm not looking forward to having to borrow money for college. I guess it doesn't help that I don't feel like my daughter understands. Not at all.

dh got dd1 a car. Seemed pretty good at first, but it's had break problems and now it won't start. dh thinks he knows what the problem is, but I'm worried. This is the car we were going to send to college with her. I guess everyone has trouble eventually, but ... well I'm not looking forward to the phone call.

And work was fun. I thought I might actually get something done and I got derailed again. I can't wait till the big boss meets with us Monday. Some pooh might hit the fan. And it won't matter, if I keep having to lead the over seas crew by the hand, I'm never going to get anything done. Hopefully this will pay off soon.

But my immediate problem is ... what to do for dinner and whether I should buck up and actually cook something instead of going out. I think we will definately be in tomorrow. I think we'll just enjoy being out. Soon it will just be the 3 of us.

Have a good weekend

previous | random | next