2008-08-16 6:48 p.m.

Stressed

I'm having one of those moments again. Those moments where I wonder what the hell I'm doing. Work sucks. It's busy and it's only going to get busier. My boss is unhappy. I don't feel like we are getting any support and I'm listening to managers talk about people who are complaining about having to work over time. They just expect us to work overtime and think we are going to be available and not complain. We have to work hard when there is a project. So I predict I'm going to have long hours in the future. Long unwanted hours. I'm not sure my salary is worth this. I should be happy I have a job. It's a mixed bag. I'm now expected to do things I haven't done before and my recent endevours haven't gone as well as I hoped. I'm questioning everything.

A friend who was laid off a year ago was laid off again. I know how bad the market is. Doesn't help me love my job more though. And to think I used to like what I did for a living. Now I wonder if I will get to live or just work.

We'll ride this out for now, but it's stressful.

previous | random | next