2008-07-29 10:26 a.m.

July

Damn, July is almost over. The year and this summer are flying by. Last week we were on vacation. It was nice. We were in the Outer Banks. We had a good time. There was a pool at the house, so we went swimming almost every day. I only went to the beach once. I like the convience of the pool. I do wish it had a little more shade though. We got burnt. dd2 got burnt pretty bad and pretty early, but the rest of us did pretty well. dh hurt his foot and is still limping. He hurt it a few weeks ago and thought it was a bone spur, but then it seemed to get better ... and then he fell into the pool. Oops. I feel bad for him. I think it's worse this time and he stands most of the time for work. I hope he has it looked at.

It's been a month since my mil passed away ... that flew by too. I guess everyone is handling that well, but I must admit I expect her to be there when I go to her house. My fil looked into his finances and is doing better than originally thought. I'm glad that part is ok. I can't say he sounded so good though.

Mom's tests were inconclusive ... no seizures. One of her friends called me. He said it just seemed like she couldn't remember what was going on. I'm thinking that she may be having some sort of dementia. That's not good. I don't know if she's ever looked into that.

Sis is doing well, she needs to finish up reconstrutive surgery, which right now is causing her discomfort and she's tired a lot, but I think that's to be expected. She vacationed with us. The kids were pretty good. I still think she is spoiling them too much, but I can't figure out how one draws the line when they share custody. I think she spends her week trying to make up for the week she doesn't have them. Neither is benefiting from this, but the oldest is getting quite a mouth on her. She's a mini momma.

Some humor for you

Shortest Psychiatric Joke:

A man walks into a psychiatrist's office wearing only underwear made of Saran Wrap.
The psychiatrist says, 'Well...I can clearly see your nuts.'

previous | random | next