2008-07-08 12:37 p.m.

bam

What a week. I'm exhausted. House guests and lots of running around. dh and kids seem to be pretty good. I'm not so sure about my fil. It's my understanding that the mornings are hard. I can only imagine. 58 years they have been together. I guess there is no choice here. We'll just have to keep our eye on him.

Ok, topic change. That famous older model who is having marriage problems was on the news this morning and it occurred to me ... Who would cheat on her? I'm not half that beautiful and my guy hasn't cheated. (Well not that I know of.) I know. I know. That's not what it's about, but still.

mother went to the hospital today, so they can determine what is wrong with her. ha ha ha. If only you could hear the sarcasm in that statement. I wish them lots of luck and I hope there are results. I still don't get why it's a neurology thing verses a heart thing, but I guess that's why I'm not a doctor.

Aside of that I don't have much news. I'm looking forward to a vacation in a couple of weeks which will hopefully be drama free.

previous | random | next