2008-09-02 10:35 p.m.

More bitching and moaning

I'm a grown woman well on her way to a mental breakdown. I've come home for the 3rd time in about 3 weeks crying. Work sucks. It's just crazy. They are crazy. I'm on a 3 month project due in 2 months that's 3 weeks late. The idiots in India are no help. My bosses are no help. And they tell me to calm down. Calm down. Yeah right. It won't be their sorry asses working overtime to try to meet their fucking dead line. Yeah it might be their sorry asses taking the blame, but not really. I'll loose on this one. The customer knows I'm the programmer. They don't know I'm the only programmer because our sorry joke for a company laid off everyone else. We can't have more than one programmer per project. There used to be 4 now there is 1. Makes sense.

And my husband ... he tries, but I'm so worried about all the debt we have with a new college bill to add to the mess. He thinks we are managing this. Are we? I haven't a clue. I'm sure we are like most americans ... in debt up to our eyeballs.

It's just that I want to quit. I hate this. I can't take the stress and I don't see it getting better. They want detailed task lists and then I have to check everything they do. How am I suppose to get any work done?

Stupid ASSHOLES!

previous | random | next