2008-04-08 10:36 p.m.

Long Time No See

Howdy,

It's been a while. I wonder if anyone is reading any more. I didn't realize I'd be away for so long, but it didn't surprise me. I haven't been good about updating in the last year or so. Work has been B U Z Y! Not a surprise. They laid off people, but there wasn't less work. In fact a number of the people laid off were in the middle of certain projects and others had been promised for projects that had not started yet.

I updated my resume, but I haven't done anything other than peek around. It's one of those piss or get off the pot things. I'm not happy, but I'm not so unhappy that I want to look. I did peek though and I managed to put together a crappy resume that hopefully I can beef up a bit so it sounds a bit more exciting.

So the last entry mentioned a cold. I had that stupid cold till about a week ago. It turned into bronchitis. I was out of work for 4 days ... it should have been the week, but I was stupid and went to work on the 3rd day because I thought I "should" be better. BUT I was exhausted. dh had something awful too and he was out of work a couple days. Frankly I think he should have been out longer too. We are just being to feel normal again. The kids were sick too, but not as sick as us. I hope we don't see any runny noses for a few more months (yeah, right with allergy season right around the corner).

The mammogram thing went well, but a word of advice ... Don't go on the first day of your period. That was dumb and boy did it hurt. I don't know where that table thought it was going with my boob, but it hurt. OW! Last time didn't hurt at all, so this was a big surprise. The lady did something, runs away and says ... Ok, hold your breath. Yeah, right, I was trying some sort of lamaze thing when she said that, so I just kinda did some shallow breaths hoping I didn't ruin the shot. (No retakes ... lucky me.)

Not so lucky sister though. She went for her mammogram around the same time I did and she has to have a biopsy next week. I'm thinking and praying for her. Positive thoughts.

dd2 has some weird spot on her head, so she has to have that taken off and checked too. It health month at the bunny house. Maybe health year. She got that HPV vaccine today. She's still complaining about it. I didn't realize it would be so painfull. I wonder why that's the case?

We have a college visit tomorrow. dd1 is looking at some art schools. We are even taking a portfolio this time. I'm interested to hear what they say. I like her stuff, but I don't know what other "art" people think.

That's all I have for now ... Happy April

previous | random | next