2007-09-05 8:45 a.m.

Summer is Over

What a beautiful weekend. The weather was just great here. I had a nice couple of days off and had fun. Thursday the girls and I went bowling. Friday we all did our own thing. Saturday night we went to a demolition derby. It was the same one we went to last year, only this year it was a lot more crowded. Sunday we went to the park and had a nice walk. I was hoping to see some hummingbirds, but we didn't see any of those. I did see some giant catfish (like 2 1/2 feet long). I also saw some birds that swam under the water. They are probably there all the time, but we don't go to that park very often. Monday we had a picnic at our house.

Saturday I thought we bought a car, but it wasn't in our state. I thought I was going to pick it up yesterday, but I must of jinxed myself. (I wasn't going to tell anyone and I told everyone.) It fell through. Bummer. I wish they had called to let me know, because I'm sure they knew before 4:00pm yesterday. I'm a little ticked. Nothing I can do about it really. I got a good deal on a 2007 model and they had big sales over the weekend. I'm sure the local dealers want to sell the cars themselves so they can get the commisions. I guess I'll be looking at a 2008 model now, which really isn't such a bad thing. I just won't get the 0% financing. So today I play the waiting game.

And that's my news for the moment. I hope you had a fabulous weekend too.

previous | random | next