2007-09-10 9:19 p.m.

Hot Feet

What's up?

It's Monday. Woo Hoo. I thought I had a pretty productive day at work. I thought I finished up a majority of the code for the spec assigned to me and then my bubble burst. Actually I'm not sure if my bubble has burst, because the boss man is not in this week. I asked my coworker and he definately has a different picture of what I am working on. The only thing in my favor is that the spec didn't say what he is saying. Apparently they have a difference of opinion. Fun Fun. I don't know if I'm hoping boss man will reply to my note or not.

Twas hot here in Philly area over the weekend. (Today too for that matter.) The kids and I went to the Scottish Festival Saturday night and Sunday. Saturday night was nice. Sunday was just hot. I'm surprised I stayed as long as I did. I was also surprised I didn't buy anything for myself. I usually get something. I saw a ring I really liked. Sunday I got the nerve to ask how much it was. Ready for this? $850 Damn! I always find the expensive stuff.

I really wanted some jewelery, but it's always silver. I seem to be able to wear silver rings, but not silver earrings. And damn if I don't love the celtic earrings they have at that Scottish Festival. I've decided I need a jewler or I need to learn how to fix my own jewelery. Lately all my earrings make my ears itch. I have a nickel allergy and my ears are very sensitive. I have this thought process where I replace the part that goes into my ear on all my hanging earrings with 14k. I wonder if that is possible? I'm tired of itchy ears.

I'm also just plain tired. Sleep has been elusive lately. I fall asleep and 2 hours later I'm wide awake. I took something last night, but it didn't help. Actually that's not true. I think it did work, but then I had a hard time moving when I was suppose to get up this morning. I've also had itchy feet. It's the weirdest thing, they are find all day, but then when I go to bed the get all weird. Cream doesn't seem to help. Cold water does, but then when they dry off, they get all weird again.

Ok, that's my weirdness for today. Maybe tonight will be better.

previous | random | next