2007-08-30 5:34 p.m.

I hate ....

Ok, you want to hear my dumb thing for the day? Sure you do.

This morning I was cleaning up the kitchen. I'm not sure what other people do with fat (like bacon fat) but I put it in a cup and then throw it out when it gets hard. I don't like to put it down the drain. I'm afraid it will clog it up. For whatever the reason I decided to put it out in the field out back today. So I march out with the cup and spoon (so I can get it all out). I dump it in the field and then walk past the garden. I see some ripe tomatoes so I decide to pick them and I put them in the bottom of my shirt (cause I didn't want to put them in the cup because it was slimey). All seems normal right?

I walk back to the back door. Look down at the handle and notice something on my shirt. The something was a large bee directly between my boobs on my shirt. I hear you, just a bee, no big deal. NO ... think BIG bee as in most likely a Cicada Killer and it was on my chest, inches from my chin. I freaked out, dropped the cup (broke it :( ), launched the tomatoes and almost took my shirt off. I HATE BEES! I HATE BEES 3 inches big. I HATE BEES 3 inches from my chin. AHHHHHHHHH! I hate bees. Damn bee. Yeah, I know, you are going to look at the picture and think it isn't that big, but it was big I tell you. (Just wait till I tell the story tomorrow, it will be even bigger.) I still hate bees.

So that was my morning. I'm scarred for life. I'll be dreaming of bees tonight.

Oh, and guess who isn't picking tomatoes any more? Will someone do it for me?

previous | random | next