2007-06-22 4:13 p.m.

Defining Moments

I read this at Boxx's site and I liked the idea, so ....

TEN defining moments in your life that changed you

  1. Moving to NC
  2. Moving back to PA
  3. Mother's suicide attempt
  4. Taking Basic Programming in High School
  5. Going to college and living independantly
  6. Getting Pregnant
  7. Marriage

  8. Birth of dd1
  9. Rick taking a chance on me and allowing me to become part of the Technical Section
  10. My father's death

SEVEN Critical Choices

  1. Not going to college right after High School and working full time
  2. Having dd1
  3. Getting married
  4. Attending college when I was 20, but not graduating
  5. Buying our first home
  6. Learning SQL on my own and becoming the DBA of the Technical Section.
  7. Leaving my first job.

FIVE Pivotal People

  1. Mom
  2. Dad
  3. R (a good friend in my high school years)
  4. My 12th grade Programming teacher
  5. dh

previous | random | next