2007-06-27 10:16 p.m.

Leveling Out

Me tired. I should probably just go to bed instead of typing an entry, but ....

Did I tell you about my vacation plans?

July we are going to Otakon. I can't believe I was talked into this. Look for me at the trekie (I'm kidding) convention. I'll be the one in normal clothes. I'll take pictures and share the odd costumes of the other "well dressed" folks.

In addition to our con experience I've decided to add a concert experience. I belong to last.fm (yes that image below) and it listed a ZZ Top concert there. dh LOVES ZZ Top so I decided ... Why not? So 20 years after they were popular we are going to see ZZ Top, Stray Cats, the Pretenders and REO Speedwagon. I can not believe it. Here's hoping it's good. Here's hoping it's an easy weekend. We are staying in a nice hotel. Hopefully everything is within walking distance.

Our second vacation is .... Niagara Falls. We are finally doing it. We are going to stay on the Canadian side in a Fallsview room. Oddly enough I can't wait. We are going to the Corning factory too. Gonna make some glass. Ha ha. Actually we are going to make something with glass. I'm looking forward to this. I hope it's nice. I hope it's not 90 degrees.

I need to plan a shore trip. I need a quiet get away. The kids want to go to the shore, maybe I'll plan a short something somewhere. We'll see.

Work is still more fun than I want to be having. I got pulled off my London project. I'm a little disappointed, I like to finish what I start and I didn't add many comments to my code. I hope it works out for them. But I'm on to a new project. Fun Fun. The lead programmer is going on a 3 week vacation. Let's see what havoc I can cause while he is gone.

So there's a little update. My mood is improved, as well as dh's. Maybe the hormones have leveled out.

Later

previous | random | next