2007-06-18 12:54 p.m.

Making Adults

I'm feeling a little meloncoly today and I'm trying to keep the demons as bay. I had a nice weekend I don't know why I get like this. I mean it's that "time" and all so I know there's a reason, but still.

I think of the oddest things sometimes. Last night the youngest kissed us all good night and went to bed and I suddenly thought ... What would I do if I didn't have her any more? And it's been hanging with me ever since. dd1 is on the verge of some big decissions. dd2 isn't all that far behind her. I'm not sure I can handle that let alone a death.

See? Stupid.

dd1 got her permit on Saturday. I guess that means we need to make a phone call about insurance. Lovely. I forgot about that.

My mother was recalling how sad she was when my sister and I went to college. I vaguely remember that. I remember being mad about it. My worth seemed to be all tied to the chores I did. I realize now that probably wasn't true, but then ... well it's what I thought. I was on my way to being an independant adult and I was happy. Couldn't they be happy for me? I wonder what my children will think.

Silly thoughts.....

previous | random | next