2007-06-12 8:56 p.m.

SuperTramp

The kids like this new song that is based on old song and I find myself singing along to it all the time, but I couldn't remember who it was by. This evening I decided to look it up. SuperTramp. It's been a long, long time. They weren't popular when I was in high school, but I sure remember a lot of these songs. I guess I was in elementary school or something.

Breakfast in America

Goodbye Stranger
Goodbye Mary. Goodbye Jane. Will we ever meet again? Feel no sorrow. Feel no shame. Come tomorrow, feel no pain. I think I heard that song every time I turned on the radio when we were on vacation in Florida. That and some song about Someone's knocking on the door someone's ringing the bell. (I looked it up. It was Paul McCartney. That explains why it was so popular. To be honest, I hated the song by the time the vacation was over. I couldn't wait to hear a VARIETY of songs.)

The Logical Song

Take the Long Way Home
This is some anime thing, but it's the slow version of the song, which is the version that I like.

Give a Little Bit

Hmmm .... I need to buy a best of album/cd.

On a completely different note. Work is B U S Y!!!! I find myself suddenly on 3 projects. And I have a great big WTF? to say about that. And everybody thinks the stuff will be done by the beginning of July. Ha ha ha. I can't wait to see this. My project out of London keeps getting additional work and nobody in London is doing any of the web stuff. I don't see anyone else doing the work if I'm not. Apparently they only have 4 employees. I'm not sure what is up with that. We have another project from Londoon and the work is being done here. Why don't they hire some more people? I think I know the answer, but I'm in denial. It also doesn't seem to jive since I'm so busy with so many projects.

Tomorrow is the last day of school for the girls. I know they are glad another year is done. I just wonder how much things will change in the next year. dd1 will be a senior. I'm not sure either one of us is ready. But that's how things go, right? It will come together.

Ok, I'm bailing. I'm watching the tv more than I'm writing. Good Night.

previous | random | next