2007-06-07 12:14 p.m.

Health and a Meme

I haven't written much lately so how about one of these, courtesy of brightopal

  1. WERE YOU NAMED AFTER ANYONE?
    I think I was named after my Godfather's daughter.

  2. WHEN WAS THE LAST TIME YOU CRIED?
    Last week.

  3. DO YOU LIKE YOUR HANDWRITING?
    Yes

  4. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE LUNCH MEAT?
    genoa salami

  5. DO YOU HAVE KIDS?
    Yup. 2

  6. IF YOU WERE ANOTHER PERSON WOULD YOU BE FRIENDS WITH YOU?
    Maybe

  7. DO YOU USE SARCASM A LOT?
    No

  8. DO YOU STILL HAVE YOUR TONSILS?
    Yes

  9. WOULD YOU BUNGEE JUMP?
    No

  10. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE CEREAL?
    Fruit Loops (shoot me)

  11. DO YOU UNTIE YOUR SHOES WHEN YOU TAKE THEM OFF?
    No

  12. DO YOU THINK YOU ARE STRONG?
    No

  13. WHAT IS YOUR FAVOURITE ICE CREAM?
    Butterscotch

  14. WHAT IS THE FIRST THING YOU NOTICE ABOUT PEOPLE?
    Not sure, visibly, probably their hair, otherwise I wait for them to talk.

  15. RED OR PINK?
    Pink
  16. WHAT IS THE LEAST FAVOURITE THING ABOUT YOURSELF?
    fat

  17. WHO DO YOU MISS THE MOST?
    Dad

  18. GOLD OR SILVER?
    Gold

  19. WHAT COLOR PANTS AND SHOES ARE YOU WEARING?
    Not wearing pants and the shoes are tan. (I'm wearing a skirt silly.)

  20. WHAT WAS THE LAST THING YOU ATE?
    Granola Bar

  21. WHAT ARE YOU LISTENING TO RIGHT NOW?
    Foreigner - Urgent

  22. IF YOU WERE A CRAYON, WHAT COLOR WOULD YOU BE?
    Neon Pink (honestly I don't have a clue.)

  23. FAVOURITE SMELLS?
    Vanilla

  24. WHO WAS THE LAST PERSON YOU TALKED TO ON THE PHONE?
    The nurse at the doctor's office

  25. DO YOU LIKE THE PERSON WHO SENT THIS TO YOU?
    Sure, not that she sent it to me.

  26. FAVORITE SPORTS TO WATCH?
    Car racing (that's a sport, right?)

  27. HAIR COLOR?
    Brown

  28. EYE COLOR?
    Gray

  29. DO YOU WEAR CONTACTS?
    No

  30. FAVOURITE FOOD?
    Ice Cream

  31. SCARY MOVIES OR HAPPY ENDINGS?
    Happy endings (and somehow that answer seems wrong)

  32. LAST MOVIE YOU WATCHED?
    POTC - the last one

  33. WHAT COLOR SHIRT ARE YOU WEARING?
    redish

  34. SUMMER OR WINTER?
    Summer

  35. HUGS OR KISSES?
    Hugs

  36. FAVOURITE DESSERT?
    Ice cream (Honestly I like all desserts.)

  37. DOGS OR CATS?
    Cats

  38. DO YOU KNOW ALL THE WORDS TO THE NATIONAL ANTHEM?
    No (Sorry)

  39. WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING NOW?
    None (Does an ASP book count?)

  40. WHAT IS ON YOUR MOUSE PAD?
    Some stupid sticker

  41. WHAT DID YOU WATCH ON TELEVISION LAST NIGHT?
    CSI

  42. FAVOURITE SOUND?
    Rock

  43. ROLLING STONES OR BEATLES?
    Beatles

  44. WHAT IS THE FURTHEST YOU HAVE BEEN FROM HOME?
    Germany

  45. DO YOU HAVE A SPECIAL TALENT?
    I can touch my nose with my tongue

  46. WHERE WERE YOU BORN?
    In a hospital

My insurance company has been giving me crap. I don't understand why a doctor has to get something preapproved for them to pay for it. I went to the doctor, she said I needed it, so what's the deal. Do they think I'm going to sell the medication on the black market or something? It's taken a week to get a prescription approved. Luckily it's a weekly thing and I already had one pill, but still. And to top it off, it's like the only prescription I've gotten in the last year. On that basis alone I think it should have just been approved. But what the hell do I know?

I've decided I know even less about health care once I saw a excerpt from Michael Moore's new movie. He's pushing for government healthcare and no more insurance companies. I'm inclined to agree with him. I keep paying more and more for insurance. I can pay whoever. I'm not even sure the insurance companies care about us. Us meaning me as their client or me as an employee (since I spent a number of years working for one as a majorily underpaid employee). They care about making the big bucks. Thank god I don't have anything serious.

previous | random | next