2006-12-29 10:27 a.m.

Guitar Zero

Wow, some of you recognized the Guitar Hero comment. Yes, that was one of the Christmas gifts for the kids. For those who don't know, it's a play station game. It comes with a "guitar", well a guitar like thing. It's by no means a real guitar. You then hit the appropriate buttons and "strum" to the colored lights as they float over the screen. The kids make it look easy. I just had to try it, although I'm all nimble fingers when it comes to this damn thing. Personally I think the buttons are too wide, but last night I noticed that I don't use the right fingers. I thought I was using the 3rd finger and I was using the 2nd one. I'm still on beginner. The kids have moved on to medium. The same thing happened with DDR, so I'm not surprised. My initial goal was an Ozzy song, but I have a new goal. It's this song:

It No One knows by Queens of the Stone Age. It's good to have goals ... right? If I play I Love Rock and Rock one more time, it might kill me.

After playing this game I'm wondering if there is a Drum Hero or Keyboard Hero in the future. Think they would take off?

Here's a link for your inner 3 year old: Link

Have a good one.

previous | random | next