2006-12-22 10:15 a.m.

3 Shopping Days Left

Hello,

I'm in to work late and I just found out I get to leave early. Hip Hip Huray!

Nothing much going on. Christmas is fast approaching and I'm so not ready. I still need to wrap the gifts, some even to buy yet, though I think I have a backup plan should I decide to just give up. (as in not go shopping) We are having Christmas dinner and while I know what dinner will be (ham) I still need to do dessert and figure out some side dishes. How about "Make your own side dish". Better yet, bring your own side dish. I will provide ham and plates, utensils and glasses. I'll even wash them for you. (I'm special like that for my guests.) Maybe by Monday I'll be more organized.

dd1 lost her cell phone. Fun Fun. Here's hoping no one found it and is making a million phone calls. I'm pretty sure the battery is dead because it goes right to voice mail when we call it, but it sure would be nice to find the thing.

I'm not sure if I'll be on again over the weekend, so ... To all that celebrate it ... Merry Christmas! I hope you have a fun one filled with things you enjoy.

previous | random | next