2006-12-02 2:33 p.m.

Tired

Thanks for your help with my last note. I can tell from the responses that my mixed feelings are not so odd.

I have a UTI. This week has been trying at best. I should have just camped out in the bathroom. I'm finally on medication, but I'm so tired now that I'm ready to go to sleep. And I sleep till 10:00am today.

We are going to Long Wood gardens tonight. That should be nice. I need to remember batteries. I hope I stay awake and don't need the damn bathroom too much.

I'm behind at work. I have so much to do that I should probably be working today, but I don't want too. Some of the things I'm doing weren't even mine. I volunteered for them. That will teach me. I got a new project too. I'm the sole programmer. I'm a little worried. I'm never the sole programmer on a project. Often I'm the lead programmer, but not the only one. I hope this is easy. They say it will take 5 weeks. Hah! Nothing gets finished in 5 weeks around here. I can't imagine what this is. I meant to bring home the Statement of Work, but I forgot it. I didn't figure I'd look anyway.

Well there are some Christmas decorations screaming my name, so I guess I'll go do that. Have a good weekend everyone.

previous | random | next