2006-11-29 3:07 p.m.

Favor

Hi Guys,

Can I ask you guys to read a couple of notes that I intend to send to my mother to help me determine if I'm being too harsh or just plain crazy? Should I send them?

They are private and I'll take them out of that folder briefly and link to them.

I got another note from her, that I didn't read, but I feel I owe her an explaination. One I keep avoiding for whatever the reason.

This is the first letter
and this is the second (which I wrote a while back and have now rewritten again). It's a bit verbose, but hopefully not too bad.

I'd love any opinion I get. I don't know why I can't handle this myself. I guess I'm worried I'll push her over an edge of some sort. Maybe I'm just nuts. Call me a fruitcake.

Thank you!

Added: In case you don't know the history. I haven't any contact with my mother since Oct of 2005. I've also seen a professional who read a version of the second note and felt I should send it, but I didn't have the guts. She also said she didn't think my note would change anything. My Mother probably wouldn't understand.

The entries are private now. Thank you for your opinions.

previous | random | next