2006-11-22 10:10 a.m.

Fowl and Fungus

Hello,

I'm pissy bunny today. I've picked a fight with the hubby today and sent him off in a bad mood and now I'm sitting at my desk ready to snap the head off the next innocent victim who stops by my desk. Why? Because I'm a woman. Because it's that time. Because I have cramps. And if I hear PMS I'll go over the edge.

Yeah for 4 day weekends. You'd think I'd be happier. All I had to make for Thanksgiving was reservations, but I'm unhappy none the less. I'm going to rename the holiday: Fowl and Fungus. Turkey and Mushrooms. Not that there is any mushrooms involved, but I think I will add them and make a new annual tradition. Something I don't plan to add to the tradition but is an added bonus for this holiday is that I would be foul (using this definition: "unfavorable or stormy" rather than this one: "grossly offensive to the senses; disgustingly loathsome; noisome: a foul smell.").

Back to my tea and work. Maybe the tea will sothe my soul.

previous | random | next