2006-10-22 11:58 a.m.

El Stupido Strikes Again

I'm getting too old to be a klutz. Guess what I did yesterday? Yes, you figured it out from the first line. I fell ... again. This time I hurt my hand. My right hand no less. This typing thing is going better than I thought it would. My wrist is all bruised and I think my hand is swollen, but it's not real obvious. Mostly my thumb and wrist hurts.

It was terribly stupid. I was getting something in the basement turned around to walk it over to the stairs and got caught up in a pile of junk. I picked up my foot to keep myself from falling, but the pile came with me and I fell like a tree (timburrrr) into the floor. Somehow my right hand took the brunt of the fall.

I decided I didn't want to pay 50 bucks for a 4 hour stay in the ER so I didn't go anywhere, but Monday I may go to the doctor and get it checked. I'm having trouble grasping things, picking things up and bending it in certain directions.

So just in time for my cruise I'll have injured myself. Go Me! My husband is mad. Hell I'm mad. I type for a living, but this isn't too bad. Hopefully my work PC will be like this.

I did have trouble driving though. I had to figure out how to shift without putting and pressure on my thumb. dh isn't thrilled about me wanting to use his truck. Either am I. His truck feels huge to me, but at least it's not a stick.

I'm watching Trading Spaces. It's a Philly version and they are painting the rooms Philly sports colors. Yuck! Ok, I need to do something else.

Have a good one all.

previous | random | next