2006-10-19 10:51 a.m.

Dizzy

Ok, It's almost 11:00am and I'm ready for a nappy. I can tell I'm not going to be worth much today. These damn allergies are going to be the death of me.

I went to the doctor yesterday. I've had a sore throat from this lovely sinus drip thing I've got going on and I wanted to make sure it wasn't worse. It wasn't. You'd think I'd be happy about that, but I really just want this to go away. I was trying to sleep last night and I kept coughing, my throat was raw, and my head was warm and all, so I took something. See I stay away from antihistamines because they make me dizzy, but ... I took one anyway. Now I'm dizzy and I feel like I have a gaint cotton ball in my mouth. I took the pills at 2:30am, shouldn't they have worn off by now? Ugh. It will be half a dose tonight.

I saw an old friend yesterday. Bumped into him when I was picking something up for lunch. I haven't seen him since he married and had a couple of children. He showed me their picture ... Adorable. Still up to the same crap. Still looked good, but maybe tired or maybe something else. I get terribly chatty when I'm nervous, so I think I talked too much, but hopefully I didn't make an ass of myself.

Well back to the task at hand. Later.

previous | random | next