2006-09-21 8:51 p.m.

Menues

What a weird day. My mission was to finish this stupid little menu window and I'm still not done. I just didn't like the way it looked and then I couldn't get it to do what I wanted it to do. The gui stuff always gets me. I think I've spent way too much time on this and I need to finish it up.

So now I'm killing time till Grey's Anatomy starts and I get to hear this song for the hundredth time. I watched Denny die (again) last night. It makes me cry everytime I watch it.

Yesterday I cried a lot, I watched the Steve Irwin memorial service yesterday. His daughter sounded so good, didn't she? I couldn't talk at my father's funeral. I was stuck somewhere be furious and speachless. Sorry, every funeral or memorial reminds me of my father's. Maybe that's how other people feel too? Maybe funerals remind of us what we felt when we lost a loved one?

I'm feeling a little odd today. At lunch time I sat in my car at a little park around the corner from work and watched the big puffy clouds in the beautiful blue sky and I listened to the birds and the leaves rustle and then the cars and then some airplanes. A little meloncoly I guess.

Grey's Anatomy is on. Later gators.

previous | random | next