2006-09-28 10:33 p.m.

Ho Hum

Hello,

It's been a busy week. Work is dull, but busy, which translates into I have a lot of boring things to do. Today I had something more exciting, but I'm not sure how to do what I need to do.

Monday I had school. Tuesday dd1 had an Awards assembly. Wednesday I had off and I did a bunch of little things, like get my hair cut, take the kids out to lunch, do bills and make dinner. Today we had back to school night for dd2. I think tomorrow night is even planned.

Did I tell you that I'm going on a cruise in about a month? I'm gettin a little nervous. I don't travel well. I bought a dress, but I don't love it. We are going with friends who live in Florida. Actually it's a group of their friends. Most of them belong to a running club. Lucky me, the fatty of the bunch. Yes I've been having a pity party. I won't go into it, but I will admit I can't seem to get myself excited about this.

ER ... fun fun. The baby is home? That seemed quick.

I'm tired. Got you know what and the worse back ache I've had in a long long time. I'm not sure what was up with that. I had awful cramps when I was a teenager. I was thrilled when they went away after the birth of dd1, but the last year or so they have been returning. It's not fair, but I'll deal.

previous | random | next