2006-09-11 9:40 p.m.

Who Would Have Thunk It

Hey, Guess What? Guess what my sister did? Saturday night she too made blackened chicken. No, I didn't teach her how to cook. Why would you say that? She did one better than me though. She tried to make blackened arm too. Thankfully she was not sucessful, but she did get a rather serious burn that is bothering her. I didn't see it, she had it all bandaged up. Her whole grill was on fire and she opened the lid. I never saw any actual flames with my grill. What are the chances of that happening? I couldn't believe it when she called to tell me.

My sister has had a sick dog lately. She thought it was the result of a infection from surgery (the dog was spayed two weeks ago), but it turns out it was a reaction to a spider bite. A brown recluse spider. I didn't think we had those around here. They are really lucky the dog is doing so well. I guess they noticed it before it was too bad. Go Sis!

I'm back at school this year. The first class was tonight. It was a snooze fest. I hope next week goes quicker. I'm taking some classes to get a .NET certification. Fun Fun.

Work was a drag today. I was asked to do something I've never done before and I tried to find information about it, but I ended up going down the wrong path. I didn't even understand the examples. I kept thinking there's got to be an easier way. Finally about 4 hours into it I find the right stuff. 4 lines of Code! That sucked! I guess some days go like that. I hope yours went better.


previous | random | next