2006-09-02 4:28 p.m.

Duh

Hello,

I'm having a busy Saturday. I vacuumed a little, did some laundry, ran to the grocery store (twice) and I'm making mini cheese cakes.

You know why I went to the store twice? The first time was for mini vanilla wafers for the bottom of the cheese cakes and since I was going I figured I'd pick up a few other things I needed. I get home and start to make the cheese cakes and realize I don't have enough liners. Duh! So back out to the store. What a mess.

Hey I'm watching a cooking show and Paul Prudome (which I'm sure I'm spelling wrong) is on and he's in a wheel chair. Why is he in a wheel chair? I remember seeing him as a real heavy guy. It looks like he lost a lot of weight. Hmmm, I guess I'll have to look that up. It's a show about the New Orleans restaurants.

Regarding a question I got yesterday ... No the spiders are not in my house. The are outside in the yard, except for the one we saw down at the shore. I don't like spiders in the house. Not to mention I don't think there are enough bugs in my house for spiders.

Another batch of cheese cakes is done. They don't look as good as last time. I didn't fill some of them full enough.

As many east coasters know, it rained last night. There are leaves all over my yard, but I was most disppointed to see that my pretty rose bush broke. It was the branch with 10 flowers on it. I think it broke near the bottom, but I can't tell and it's raining too hard to get a good look. I guess I'll know tomorrow. What a shame, I hope it's ok next year, even though I was looking forward to a few more blooms before fall got here, but I guess I won't be so lucky. Boo Hoo.

I guess that's all for now. Till next time.

previous | random | next