2006-09-01 4:08 p.m.

More Spiders

Ok, for those who need it, here's it is .... SPIDER ALERT! This post will have more spider pictures.

The rain cometh. Since the rain cometh I decided to check out my roses. There are about 10 blooms out there and I figured, after the rain, they wouldn't look as pretty. So I'm admiring my roses and I step back and Woah! There, mear inches from my knees, is a big spider. I think it's the spider I just told you about yesterday. She's no longer hanging on the garage. However my daughter disagrees. She thinks it's new. I've put all 3 spiders up below for us to judge. I also included the spider sac for you all the admire.

Update: My daughter is right. They are all different.

Beach Spider

Home Spider 1

Home Spider 2

You know what I saw coming home today? I found it funny, but sad. It's raining and there, in front of the bank, the sprinklers are running. What a waste of water, especially since the whole area is under a flood watch (or warning, whichever is less serious).

Have a good weekend all and a Happy Labor Day!

previous | random | next