2006-08-31 10:54 p.m.

Bye August

Wow the last day of August. The summer flew by. The kids are ready for school, but I'm realizing they get older each year and soon won't be spending the summers with us.

We went to the movies tonight. We saw Monster House. Weird movie. The kids know the commercial by heart. I hear this all the time ...

"Oh My God"
"What"
"You Dork"

I thought the movie was kinda scary for small children and odd for older kids, but that's how things go sometimes.

Work is ok. I'm learning about Report Services. Ohhh Ahhhh ... I have a bit of reading to do. I made one little report and suddenly I'm the expert. Woah!

I took a half day today and a half day tomorrow, though I suspect it will rain all day tomorrow.

Did I tell you about the spider we have? It's been in the same spot for about a month. It's about 2 inches big, including the feet. The middle is real big, maybe an inch and yellow. Basically it's a black spider with a yellow and white belly. It's really quite beautiful. Now it has an egg sac about 1/2 inch big, maybe bigger. I don't really like spiders.I leave them alone if I can help it, but I'm not sure I want a million little spiders in my back yard. Maybe something will eat them all?

Here's a spider very similar to the one in our back yard. We saw it down at the beach.

Well I need to get to bed. Nite Nite All

previous | random | next