2006-08-27 9:27 p.m.

Movies

This weekend has gone by fast. We were going to go to the movies on Friday, but dh got home late or at least too late for the one he and the kids wanted to see. So we rented a few movies: RV, V for Vendetta, and Aquamarine. I got home and dh disappeared, so I put in RV to watch with dd2 and figured dh would show up, but he didn't. dd2 and I watched RV. It was pretty funny, but I'm glad I rented it. The movie ends (10:00pm) and guess who appears? And he's pissed that we didn't call him. I guess he's right, but he knew where we went. I figured he was busy. I offered to watch it again, but he was pissed, so I watch V for Vendetta. Weird movie, but pretty good.

Saturday I almost watched both movies again. dd1 made an appearance and wanted to watch them and I actually caught the start of RV and the end of V. See, We got new corner cabinets for our dining room and I decided to load them up. It took a few hours, but they look real nice. I like the way they turned out. I can't wait to get rid of the breakfront now. I want dh to call his sister in law. I'm not sure he will, but I'll give him some time.

Today was a lazy day. We slept till 11:00am and eventually had lunch. I did some weeding in my over grown gardens. We are getting new windows sometime soon and I thought maybe it would be good to see where the actual flowers are. Anyone know if I can divide mums up this time of year? Mine are huge and I know I can chop them up, but I suspect it's something I should do in the spring.

When I was done I ended up watching some show on the Food Network about cookies, so guess what I did? Yup. I made cookies. The kids were worried they were for work. Funny kids. A couple of weeks ago I made something for work, first time in years, and suddenly they think everything is for work.

So there's my boring blow by blow. Now back to the Pirates.

previous | random | next