2006-08-25 10:58 a.m.

Happy Friday

Hello,

Been a busy week and haven't had a chance to update.

I had a nice vacation, very uneventful, aside of some sunburn. Just the way I like vacations. We ate out a lot and enjoyed the beach or the beach house.

The kids stayed a couple of extra days with my sister who came down the week after us. She likes her beach house crowded and it sounds like it was. After they resolved their car difficulties, they had to solve the sleeping arrangements. (Ugh ... I love visiting with all the people, but I hate not having a bed to sleep on.)

The kids came home Tuesday and dd2 has oral surgery Wednesday. It went better than I expected. She's still swollen, but doing very well. It's been quite a year for her.

School starts in a little over a week. The summer went by fast.

Here's a little tibit for you Very Funny Ads. Check them out. The Fish one is cute. Some are a little questionable, but I don't think you seen anything you shouldn't.

Have a good weekend.

previous | random | next