2006-08-11 9:08 p.m.

Vacation

Hey Guys,

All is quiet on the home front. I'm on vacation next week, so it will be quiet next week too.

I actually left work with a good conscience (or something like that). I got done what they expected. I had hoped to do more, but I'm happy with my progress. I wrote this huge stored procedure (actually a few) and instead of testing as I went along, I tested at the end. I didn't really have a good test environment when I started, so I'm not sure I could have done this differently. Anyway, I had a number of problems and I'm sure I didn't find them all. But I'm happy anyway.

I've been busy packing. We aren't terribly organized this time around. Usually I have my lists and I'm checking everything off, but I'm tired. I don't feel like over thinking this. I just want to go sit on the beach and watch the kids play or read a magazine or maybe even a good book. I don't really want to do much.

Take Care All and Have a Nice Week!

previous | random | next