2006-08-07 3:59 p.m.

Monday Monday

Nothing much going on here, hence no updates.

dd2 is done her grounding of a week. She is happy. Though she did claim she was the only one of her friends who ever gets grounded. Mind you, I didn't ask if any of them threw away all of their underwear.

dd1 is home safe and sound from Odacon (which I'm sure I spelled wrong). Her friend made her a very cute outfit of some character that I don't know. I think my daughter is something akin to a Trekkie. She was so happy that so many people asked to take her picture. There were a few people dressed like her, but she felt she was one of the best. dd1 friend is quite good with a sewing machine. I can't seem to convince dd1 that she could do that too if she set her mind to it.

This weekend was boring. We didn't do anything special, though I did go shopping with dd2. She bought a purse. She loves it. It was one of those Vera Bradley ones. Apparently they are popular at school. They are a little loud for me, but cute.

I made mini cheese cakes over the weekend. They turned out very well. The family gobbled them all up. I'm not a big cream cheese lover, but they sure were cute to look at. A very nice presentation.

Work is interesting. I have a lot to do, but I've decided this place is not doing well. I think I've known that, lord knows I keep saying I think I'm going to get laid off, but now I have some proof. The bathrooms are a mess. I don't think the toilets have been cleaned in weeks and it's bugging me. Tomorrow I'm bringing in stuff. I know, I know, it's crazy. They clean the counters, refill the paper towels and toilet paper, but there is a ring in every single toilet. A yellow ring. Aren't you glad I shared?

See my life is exciting.

previous | random | next