2006-07-25 10:07 p.m.

Something is Rotten in Denmark

Sleep is being slightly evasive this week. I fall asleep, but I can't seem to stay asleep.

We are having a rather large picnic here this weekend. It's the largest I've ever hosted. I guess I'm stressing. It looks as though the weather is going to cooperate. Hot and humid and a possible thunder storm. I guess that's good. I'll see how the rest of the week plays out.

My beetle fest is a loosing battle. They win, they are still on my roses and now my trash can stinks so bad you can smell it in the back yard. I'm done with these awful beetle bags. I don't know if they helped or hurt, but I can't deal with them.

The kids and I went bike riding last night. That was fun. We should do that again and often. dd2 wasn't thrilled but maybe she'd get used to it. Tonight the kids got hair cuts. That went easier than I expect, in and out and they look good too.

Maybe I should head off to bed. Good night all.

previous | random | next