2006-07-15 8:35 p.m.

Damn Bugs

Gee when was the last time I wrote? At the moment I don't know. I didn't check. This shouldn't surprise anyone. I was just playing brain age and I'm 66. I was 46 a few days ago. Old is bad. (Surprise!)

I told you that dd1 is home, right? I really can't remember. Well she is and she had a wonderful time. She loved Alaska. She saw lots of wild life. She liked the long days full of sun light. And she liked the weather.

It rained today. I was very surprised. I thought it was going to be hot, very hot, so the rain was a nice surprise. So I did some weeding. I was out checking on my roses and guess what I found? Yes, ugly destroy everything in their path japenese beatles. So I bought some traps. (Actually I've been looking for traps, but they were sold out at most places. Yesterday I drove past a nursery that said they had them, so I bought them today.) So guess what my entertainment was today? Watching all these damn bugs fly into the bags. This is oddly entertaining. Have you ever done this? At some point you could see at least a dozen or more hoovering around the bag. The bag has only been out there since noon and it's got a few inches of bugs. The damn bugs ate my pretty roses. Damn bugs! They seemed prefer the roses that were just opening. How dispointing. I had to cut them off and now my roses have see through leaves. How ugly. I thought the roses where the only thing that the beatles were bothering, but no, there are in my Willow tree, our Oak tree, and some tree we have out front. I don't know what it is. Here's hoping I have a full bag of bugs real soon.

We saw "Pirates of the Caribbean: Dead Man's Chest" last night. It was pretty good. Guess what's on TV right now? Why yes, it's the first Pirates of the Caribbean. I can't decide if Orlando looked better in this one or the last. I suppose I'm too old for him, but I like him anyway. Savvy?

previous | random | next