2006-07-06 10:44 a.m.

Beauty is Before Me

Woah I can barely keep my eyes open. I know I slept pretty good last night. I'm not sure what this is about. It's cool and rainy outside, good sleeping weather, maybe that's what this is about.

I hate it when trash day gets moved. I put the trash out this morning and opened the lid of the "Big" trash can to be greeted with the Circle of Life and the worst smell ever. I understand the whole circle of life thing, but I have a feeling the trash man is going to be very upset. It was gross. Just to top it off, I don't think they will come today. I think they come tomorrow, but dh disagreed, so the whole thing is just going to fester for another day. Lord knows what will pop out of the trash can tomorrow. I sprayed some bug spray, maybe that will kill some of it.

Ever see a turkey buzzard? I've seen them a few times, from a distance, but the other day I saw 2 of them right in the middle of the road. They were eating road pizza and they wouldn't even move when I drove up to them. I had to wait for the car coming the other way to go around, but that gave me a chance to really see them. They are BIG birds.

I really have nothing for ya. 3 more days till dd1 is back home. I can't wait to hear about her trip. I hope I get more than 3 words out of her.

previous | random | next