2006-07-04 10:21 a.m.

Happy 4th

I finally got a note from dd1. She is doing well and it sounds like she is having fun. She did a train tour of the Yukon. I'm jealous. Her camera stopped working. Boo Hoo. I hope her friends family shares their pictures.

We did some Chip and Putt last night. I did awful, but of the 5 of us I was hitting the ball the furthest. Since I couldn't actually get it in the hole, I was proud of the distance.

Ok, I read this in a magazine this morning ...

What's your favorite snack?
  • Potato Chips
  • Tortilla Chips
  • Pretzels
  • Cheese Curls

Yes you can only pick one out of the 4.

Potato Chips - You're ambitious and competitive. Only the best is good enough for you and your family, and you're determined to get it for them.

Tortilla Chips - You're a perfectionist and you plan ahead, so you tend to take charge and micromanage every project, from household finances to your kid's homework.

Pretzels - You're the neighborhood happenin' mom - lively, upbeat and interested in all the latest fashions and trends. You're always ready for spontaneous fun or a last-minute invite.

Cheese Curls - You're highly principled, trustworthy and conscientious, and spirituality plays a big role in your life. You're more concerned with good sportmanship than with winning.

Mine were tortilla chips. Figures. If I hate cheese curls would it mean something really bad? LOL. I just find it funny (sorta) that every time I take a silly test like this it points out that I'm a perfectionist.

We have a picnic to go to later today. I'm not sure what we are doing with ourselves till then.

Happy 4th!

previous | random | next