2006-07-03 2:43 p.m.

Lazy Monday

I'm glad you guys like the new layout. I liked it too. Oddly I wanted to use Sunflowers last year, but I didn't find anything I liked.

I saw "The Devil Wears Prada" this morning with dd2 and a friend of hers. It was a good movie. The girls liked it, but I wonder if they made much sense of it. A few curse words and some adult content, but not too bad. It's just I don't figure 12 year olds can understand the work life of an adult, especially the hectic work life this movie protrayed. I'm glad my job isn't half that bad. I also can really appreciate my boss after watching this movie. I work and I have a life outside of work.

It's another beautiful day out, though I haven't really gone outside. I still have laundry to do. Hmmm.

Nothing too very exciting going on. I feel like doing something different. Don't know what though.

I guess I'll get off the computer. I keep hoping that I'll get a note from dd1, but I guess she has been busy. Maybe tomorrow.

Have a Happy 4th!

previous | random | next