2008-05-27 10:04 a.m.

Weekend

It was a nice weekend, but it could have been better. The weather was great. I got to do some gardening (but the rotatiler broke) on Saturday, but I planted a few hanging plants. I was happy about that. Sunday dh and I helped my sister's bf move. It was a real pretty day for that and his new house is in a beautiful spot. It was nice driving there. Sunday night we got one of those late night phone calls. My mil is in the hospital. It's her heart. I'm worried. She made it through the night and was awake and doing pretty good on Monday. But I don't know any real details (like prognosis) and my dh has barely talked since 2:00am. He went to the hospital till 6:00am and then came home and slept a few hours. Then we went to visit her, but she had a tube in her throat and couldn't talk. I wasn't sure if we made her more uncomfortable or not. We then went to a picnic a little later. Once again the weather was great for that. The last couple of years we have been getting rained out for these things. I'm glad it was dry.

I hope my mil's tube comes out today. She has fluid in her lungs. I think the tube was for that. Though dh said it was a ventilator. I thought they were noisier. I guess we will see. I'll have to call later.

previous | random | next