2007-11-06 4:09 p.m.

Long Drive to Work

Boy, I actually get moving this morning so I can leave early, vote and maybe even get to work on time (not that it really matters, they are very flexible here) or early. However I bump into, not one, not two, but three things that make my normal 25 minute drive to work, over an hour. First a train on a track that never has a train so that the cross arms were down, but a policeman was directing us around them (meaning it was only one lane at a time). Then there was the car that drove off the road into the woods. (It was raining this morning). Luckily I was going through that before the tow truck got there. Then (and I'm almost to work folks) there was a road closed for reasons unknown. That road closing was really blocking things up in all directions. I actually think that was the longest part of my drive. Woo hoo!

So I'm here now. Another dull day at work. I found an interesting web site yesterday. I think I may even get the book to see what it says. The book is "Mindless Eating" and it's site is here. The first chapter is online. I thought it was an interesting read. Maybe you'll like it too.

previous | random | next