2007-09-28 10:08 p.m.

Long time no Update

Hello!

How long has it been? I didn't even look. Can you tell I've been busy? Work is just a zoo. I work day and night just to meet this stupid deadline. I don't understand why they didn't just move the date. It doesn't make sense to me. They lay off all these people and then the rest of us work ungodly hours to meet the stupid unrealistic target dates. I'm beginning to think we are just giving the work away. Well I still bring home a paycheck so I shouldn't complain, but I'm salary, so it's not like I get more for working longer hours.

So what have I been up to? Well I got a new car. It's a mazda3. It's cute. Small, but I think it fits me well. I LOVE the color. A very nice blue. I do miss a few features that my Passat had, but I'll survive.

I went to a wedding last weekend. It was very nice. I'll try to share a couple of pictures later.

Went to Hawk Mountain on wednesday, but damn if it wasn't the hottest day all week. We did manage to see a few birds in spite of the heat and the boredom. Actually dd1 was fine, but dh and dd2 were ready to leave as soon as we got to the top. They missed the whole point. I guess next time, just dd1 and I will go.

Mother had shoulder surgery so I've been over there a number of times. She's not able to do a number of things. Luckily she got meals on wheels and a number of people visiting her, so I think the next few weeks will pass quickly. Who knows.

My sister ... well if she didn't have bad luck, I'm not sure she'd have any luck at all. Her hot water heater broke and flooded her basement, which still had a number of boxes on the floor from the recent move. Then a few days later, the kids brought home some unwanted visitors. Anyone get my drift? lice. Yes the visitor that causes you to clean like you've never cleaned before and helps you get to know your head and hair. No knots that week. This week they are at Dad's, hopefully the nasty things don't return.

And I suspect that's long enough. Have a great weekend.

previous | random | next