2007-07-26 10:04 p.m.

A Sad Work Day

Today started on a bad note (though that may not be the right word). I complain a lot about the atmosphere at work and a few people close to me seem to be tired of hearing about it because I still have a job. But once again there were layoffs at work. My particular section hasn't been affected the last couple of times, but this time two of us were laid off. It wasn't me, but I worked closely with the 2 people that were laid off. One was not a big surprise, but the other was. I think both people are very nice and I wonder what the one will do, but I think the other will find a job without too much trouble. He had a number of skills and is adaptable. It's just that he's a little older than me, had one child in college and another that should be going soon and I really worry about how one would feel in that siduation. I guess I shouldn't think about it too much.

There was a big meeting this afternoon, but I had a half day to help my sister move and to watch her kids. I missed the meeting. I can only what BS they were telling us.

I tried to be helpful at my sister's but now that I'm so heavy my stupid knee gives out and I'm not terribly helpful. The good news I can still cook and be responsible, so I made dinner and everyone is staying here. Here's hoping the noises of the Bunny household don't keep the guests up.

Good Night All

You Are Sunrise
You enjoy living a slow, fulfilling life. You enjoy living every moment, no matter how ordinary.
You are a person of reflection and meditation. You start and end every day by looking inward.
Caring and giving, you enjoy making people happy. You're often cooking for friends or buying them gifts.
All in all, you know how to love life for what it is - not for how it should be.
What Time Of Day Are You?

previous | random | next