2007-04-16 9:31 p.m.

Crayon 1 Dryer 0

So it's April, it's spring and the kids had a 2 hour delay this morning. How strange. I recall some snow in March and I even remember snow on Easter, but I'm not sure if I remember snow in April. I must be wrong though. I can remember my parent's crabapple blooming and a number of blubs plants coming up and I took pictures because I thought it looked pretty.

Last night the wind and rain pounded on our house. It woke me up around 4:00am. I just couldn't fall back asleep so I watched TV for awhile. I watch the weather of course. I fell back asleep and woke up around 5:00am. Somewhere between 4 and 5 is when the snow started. It was all white outside at 5. dd2 woke up at her normal time and found out about the school delay so we all went back to sleep. I let it get the better of me and I didn't get out of bed till 8:30. Bad Me. (I didn't get to work till after 10:00.)

I was checking various things and ended checking the laundry and found an unpleasant surprise. Purple spots. I bet you can guess. Yup a purple crayon. Boo Hoo. Guess what I did this evening? My hands are now very dry. I hate dry hands. I still don't know if we successfully got the crayon out, but I was tired of playing with Goo something and WD40. I just hope it worked.

I hope none of you were directly affected by the Virginia Tech Tragedy. I feel for those kids.

previous | random | next