2007-03-18 2:53 p.m.

Sleep Survey

Ok, Here's a survey from Anita.

List 3 sleep habits that you have:

  1. I sleep on my stomach.
  2. I don't like t be touched when I sleep.
  3. I sleep with 3 blankets, but dh only uses one.

Do you sleep alone or with someone?
I sleep with dh.

If you sleep with someone do they snore?
Sometimes, when it's bad I wear earplugs.

If you sleep with someone are you a cuddler? Do you sleep 'joined'?
No. I don't know why, but I just can't sleep if we are touching. I end up roasting on one side and freezing on the other.

If you sleep with someone can you sleep alone?
Yes, I can. It wasn't always that way. Once when dh went away I hardly slept at all, but rather recently my sleep patterns have all changed.

Are you a duvet or blanket person?
I would love a duvet (or quilt, right?), but dh gives off so much heat I can't.

What are your favorite kind of sheets?
I love the jersey cotton.

Do you sleep through the night or wake up?
I sleep awful lately. I wake up at least once a night and sometimes as many as 4 times. I need a new bladder or something.

Do you suffer from insomnia?
Maybe

Can you drink coffee, coke or eat chocolate before bed or will it affect you?
I don't drink coffee. I think tea affects me, but I don't make a conscience effort to not to drink it. I'm not sure about chocolate and I try to avoid soda before bed because of stomach issues.

Lastly, list a few of your before bed habits:

  1. Put on PJs.
  2. Pee
  3. Sometimes watch TV till I fall asleep.

**Feel free to participate if you want to.

previous | random | next