2007-01-04 2:25 p.m.

This and That

I have this little calendar of quotes and yesterday's quote was: "There is a fountain of youth: it is your mind, your talents, the creativity you bring to your life." By Sophia Loren.

I like that quote. It seems like a good way to bring in a new year.

I ordered a bowling ball at the end of last year. I thought I might get one for Christmas and it didn't happen, so I ordered it myself. It came in yesterday so I got it sized today. Here's hoping I like it when it's done. dh has a bowling ball and it hurts his thumb. He needs to get it redrilled. I'd drop it off for him, but since he needs to get it resized as well that's not something I can do for him.

Last year skating was my little "thing". I think this year, we'll go bowling. Maybe I can find out the cheap times to go.

Nothing much going on. Work is so-so. I'm suppose to be teaching myself ASP. The book is boring. What did I expect?

I'm taking a C# class that starts next week. Hopefully that won't be too bad.

I'm working on a Cross-Stitch item that I started just after the new year. dd2 keeps asking how much I have done. Yeah, as if. I can't tell! Maybe I've done 1/128 th of it. This is the biggest piece I've ever done. Here's hoping I finish it. I have this nasty habit of starting things and not finishing them. I also watch far too much TV (btw: Where did all my favorite TV programs go?), so I thought this would be a good TV activity. I'll tell you how it goes.

I guess that's all for now. It's far from exciting here.

UPDATE: Here's a link to a picture of the Cross Stitch Kit I'm working on. I found the picture on Ebay so I'm not sure how long the picture will be available. I am happy to report I got it for half the of their buy it now price.

previous | random | next