2006-12-14 12:19 p.m.

Christmas Questions

1. Egg Nog or Hot Chocolate? Egg Nog (the dairy kind)

2. Does Santa wrap presents or just sit them under the tree? Wrap

3. Colored lights on tree/house or white? Colored

4. Do you hang mistletoe? No

5. When do you put your decorations up? Whenever I can. Usually the beginning of December. I'm late this year.

6. What is your favorite holiday dish? Sweet potato casserole

7. Favorite Holiday memory as a child: Christmas was always a big deal when I was little. I'm not sure if I'm remembering it right, but I seem to recall that the tree didn't even get set up till after we went to bed. It was really neat to see the whole set up when we got up. I really like seeing all the Christmas lights at night too. We used to drive around to see the various neighborhoods.

8. When and how did you learn the truth about Santa? I don't know when or how, but I'm guessing some where around 7. I can remember my sister still believed and I didn't. I knew it was our parents. I didn't really push Santa on my kids either. I like the idea of Santa, but not the idea that some children get more from him than others.

9. Do you open a gift on Christmas Eve? Yes. It's a tradition we started a few years ago. The kids really like doing that.

10.How do you decorate your Christmas Tree? You know, the usual, lights and ornaments of any variety.

11. Snow! Love it or Dread it? Love it! I love the beauty of snow, but I don't like driving in it.

12. Can you ice skate? Yes, but not well.

13. Do you remember your favorite gift? I remember getting a 3 speed bicycle way back when. I suspect that was my favorite gift.

14. What's the most important thing about the Holidays for you? Spending time with those I love

15. What is your favorite Holiday Dessert? Pecan Pie

16. What is your favorite holiday tradition? Baking cookies

17. What tops your tree? A Star

18. Which do you prefer giving or Receiving? Not fair. Receiving.

19. What is your favorite Christmas Song? Traditional: Silent Night; Not so Traditional: Christmas Wrapping By The Waitresses

20. Candy Canes! Yuck or Yum? Yum

This looked like fun, so I had to try it.

previous | random | next