2006-10-12 8:18 p.m.

Pass a Tissue

So what's happening in my world. Not much. The next phase of our project started today. Lots of loose ends to tye up. I don't know what they all are, but hopefully our great leader will share soon. I just hope they aren't too annoying. I was hoping to get to work on the install part, but someone else is working on it, I just don't understand why why he needed to download some 3rd party code. I guess I will find out.

My allergies are killing me. I had a headache all day and my throat is all scratchy. This better be allergies. I better not be getting a cold right before our cruise.

Speaking of cruise I really need to go shopping for some shoes and jewelry to go with the fancy dress for the night we have to dress up. I tried to go with the kids, but they were bored to death and didn't really want to look at anything. It was hard to keep up their moral and mine. I seem to recall being in the mall with dh, but he didn't want to be in the mall, so I don't recall looking at anything.

Saturday dd2 is having a little party to make the monster brownies we made last year. Crap, I need to make brownies. I should probably make a tray tonight. We have dentist appointments Saturday too. Sunday the inlaws are coming over for dinner. I don't even know what we are having. Any suggestions. Something easy that looks and tastes like a million bucks and isn't pasta, since we had pasta last Sunday and have been eating the leftovers ever since. I should probably do a roast. Maybe a nice pork roast.

Now that I mentioned those brownies, I feel obligated to put them in before Grey's Antomy starts, so I have to go. Holler if you want to go shopping. LOL

previous | random | next