2006-07-01 7:44 a.m.

A traveling she will go

Hello,

dd1 left for Alaska today. She left a few hours ago. I hope everything goes well. She forgot where she put a couple of things, but if that's the worst that happens, then I guess that is ok. I worry about this one. To be honest, she'd forget her head if it wasn't attached. I think the same was said of me when I was little. I guess we learn to be organized.

Now I'm just going through a mental of list of what we packed and what she is going to have to do. I need to stop. They'll take care of her and they'll figure it out. She left at 5:00am and I haven't been able to fall back asleep. ugh! It's Saturday, I'm suppose to sleep in not get a tummy ache and worry myself.

dd2 is doing very well. She's walking around almost as if nothing happened. She'll be back to herself in no time.

I think we'll go to Lancaster today. It's a beautiful day for that. I have the urge to wake everyone up and go to breakfast. I always like going out to breakfast. It's my favorite meal. Aren't I weird?

Ok, maybe I'll go shower, maybe that will make me feel better.

previous | random | next