2008-01-07 7:53 p.m.

Work Merry-Go-Round

The work merry-go-round continues. There will be layoffs tomorrow. The only reason I know is because there was one tonight before I left and the reasoning for it was he was suppose to be off tomorrow. I'm not sure I understand the logic behind that, but I don't understand the logic behind the layoffs. Truth be told, I probably do understand the logic, but ... I guess I'm being stuborn. I think I say the same thing after each one of these. They grate on my moral and while I really like the people I work for and the idea of status-quo (I think that's what I mean ... in other words ... nothing changing), soon it won't be the same and I don't like what it's starting to look like. I haven't updated my resume in 10 years, but it may be time. Not an easy task though. And just what are they looking for in a resume these days?

Well first we see what tomorrow brings. Then it may be time to review my options.

In other news, we got a Wii for Christmas. Amazingly, it is possible to hurt yourself when playing wii games. It seems I suck at sports even if they are virtual.

dd1 had her winter ball. She looked so pretty. I didn't get many details, but she seemed to indicate she had a good time.

dd2 had her first boyfriend and they've already broke up. We had him over a few times. If he said 10 words in my presence I'd be very surprised.

I'm sure there were other things that happened, but my brain is stuck. Tomorrow will be less than interesting.

previous | random | next