2007-05-12 9:10 p.m.

Spring is Here

So what's happening?

Work is busy here. I suspect I should put in some overtime, but I don't want to. I've been working in the evening and I don't want to work on the weekends too. Friday was busier than I would have liked. I made a mistake with the cookies that I didn't notice. It was waiting for me Friday morning. The problem with that is that I'm really working for London so it was late Friday afternoon before I fixed it for them. And just to top it off, my boss in London had to leave early, my boss here was off, so the big boss in London called me. Yuck. I was upset for myself for releasing such a noticable bug and I was talking too fast when the "BIG" boss called. I think he was having trouble understanding me. Hopefully I fixed the problem though. I released a new app Wednesday and they noticed the problem Thursday, but didn't tell me till Friday. I guess it happens. I hope they understood. We don't even have a QA group looking at it.

Monday I'm suppose to be getting feedback. The last round of feedback almost killed me. I hope this goes smoother. I also have a big task for another project. I'm none too happy about it. It doesn't rain but it pours.

Today was beautiful outside. My roses and clematis are doing wonderfully. I don't have flowers yet, but I'll share pictures when I do. The plants are all big and bushy this year.

Tomorrow we are going to brunch and then we'll see my mother at the rehab place. Hopefully all will go well. I need to wrap the gifts. I should have done that earlier.

Happy Mother's Day to all you mothers.

previous | random | next