2007-04-30 1:53 p.m.

Not My Day

What a day. Nothing big, it's all small crap, but I'm feeling jinxed today. Maybe it's karma.

I slept in because I went to bed late. Then I leave (later than I thought) and decide to come back to recheck the doors. Sure enough I left one unlocked. Then I realize I forgot my watch. There was an accident near by which I thought wouldn't affect me because I left so late, but I was wrong. It got me. I could have altered my path, but I decided it would probably get better after I got past a certain point. A that certain point I hear sirens. I look, but I don't "see" them so I continue on. I continue to hear them and then I see a cop car about 20 car lengths behind me, when it get up to 10, I pull over, but the cars behind me apparently don't hear (or see) the sirens and the first one passes me (WTF?), the second one is about to pass me and suddenly realizes why I pulled over and pulls behind me. That when the idiot in front of me pulls over. DUH! So the cop goes by and disappears, only to reappear at the next big intersection where there is a car accident. Now I have to wait. I was very late to work, which isn't really a big concern. They don't care as long as you do the work.

I get a bunch of notes from the person in charge of my project. There are misunderstandings. UGH.

Move ahead to lunch. We go to a local place to pick up lunch and the driver (my boss) puts her lunch back with us. When we get back to work I take it out for her .... and then I drop it. Ole nibble fingers (and brain).

Just to top it off there is a bomb threat at the school I go to tonight. Think I should go? I feel I'm beyond my normal "things happen in 3s". I'm just not sure.

previous | random | next