2007-02-24 5:59 p.m.

New Toys

Wow! It's been a big shopping weekend here at the Bunny home. I didn't really expect it, but I'm happy about it.

dh upgraded his phone before Christmas and I was going to too, but for whatever the reason I did not. At the time I had just downloaded some new music and I threw out the idea of the a chocolate phone and dh pooh poohed the idea. However, last night we stopped to look and guess what I got? Yeah I set this up, you already know. Yup a chocolate phone. I got the mint chocolate phone. You can see pictures of it here. I'm surprised how much I like this phone. I got a few accessories too, like a micro SD card so I could download music that I already have. They sure want to sell you on things. I haven't tried the V-Cast yet. I think it's a subscription so I can look to buy other things. Kinda like paying for cable to pay to to watch Pay-Per-View. Ugh.

Today, dh came home with a new stove. The old one has been on the fritz. The broiler hasn't worked for ages and the temp regulation isn't quite right. We want to redo the kitchen in the next year or so we were undecided about what to do about the stove. It seemed silly to buy a new one before we decided what we wantd for the new kitchen. BUT the old one was really getting on my nerves. I've been burning things and over cooking others and then I under cooked something a couple of weeks ago. dh said the parts were more expensive than he thought they would be so we bought a scratch and dent stove. It looked pretty good. I'm cooking a chicken now. Here's hoping it turns out fine.

I also got a new mouse for my PC, but that's wasn't any big deal. I just feel stupid for breaking the last one. I bent up the cord where it plugged in.

dd1 just went out to dinner with a friend. Some French Japenese place. Does that sound weird or what? I hope it's good.

Well that's all I got for today.

Enjoy the rest of the weekend.

previous | random | next